Just This

Just This

Regular price
Sale price

Judith Janoo won the Soul-Making Keats Award, the Vermont Award for Continued Excellence in Writing, The Carol Vail Poetry Prize and the Anita McAndrews Poetry Prize for Human Rights. She was nominated for a Pushcart Prize and is a contributing editor of The Mountain Troubadour. Her poetry has appeared in journals including Pedestal Magazine, Fish Anthology, The Pierian, Euphony, Sow’s Ear Poetry Review, and The Bangalore Review. Her chapbook, After Effects, was published by Finishing Line Press in 2019.

She collaborated with the harpist and pianist Linda Schneck to create a Music and Word presentation, “a journey from the despair of war to the hope of peace.”

Born in a fishing village on the Maine Coast, Janoo lives in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont on the land that feeds her, where she shares wood trails with black bear and white-tailed deer, and the smoke plume from her chimney goes straight up on cold days.

Paperback: 92 pages
Publisher: Kelsay Books (July 19, 2023)

Arthur Wallace Peach Memorial Award: “Marking Time”
The Carol Lee Vail Prize for Emerging Poets: “Machias Seal Island”
Fish Poetry Prize (Finalist): “Sugar Kelp”