The Impossible

The Impossible

Regular price
Sale price

Watch the book trailer for The Impossible


Deborah DeNicola is the author of six poetry books: Where Divinity Begins (Alice James Books); Original Human (WordTech Press), for which she received her fifth Pushcart Nomination; Inside Light (Finishing Line Press); Harmony of the Next (2005), which won the Riverstone Chapbook Award; Psyche Revisited (1992), which won the Embers Magazine Chapbook Contest; and Rainmakers (Coyote Love Press).

Her spiritual memoir, The Future That Brought Her Here (Nicholas Hays/Ibis Press), was a bestseller in Psychology on Amazon in September 2009 and won an Honorable Mention at the Los Angeles Book Festival in 2013. Deborah compiled and edited the anthology Orpheus & Company: Contemporary Poems on Greek Mythology from The University Press of New England. In 2008, she won the Analytical Essay Award from Packingtown Review and The Santa Barbara Poetry Award, the first-place award from Briar Cliff Review Poetry Competition in 2006, and Carpe Articulum’s first place in their 2010 Poetry Contest. In 2013 her short story won The Carol Bly Short Story competition. She was awarded a Poetry Fellowship in 1997 from the National Endowment for the Arts, William T. Foley Award from America, The Barbara Bradley Award from The New England Poetry Club, and a Special Mention from The Pushcart Prizes 1992.

She has been a Bread Loaf Scholar, a recipient of fellowships from The MacDowell Colony, The Centrum Foundation, The Virginia Center for the Creative Arts, and The Vermont Studios. She served as Poetry reviewer for The Ft. Lauderdale Sun Sentinel and was contributing editor for the South Florida Poetry Journal. She has been an adjunct professor at Massachusetts College of Art, Lesley University in Cambridge, MA, and Broward College in South Florida. Deborah teaches writing and dream image workshops online.

Her website is:

Paperback: 125 pages
Publisher: Kelsay Books (January 5, 2021) 

The Inflectionist